Notifications
Clear all

Who's Getting Gear This Year?

26 Posts
21 Users
0 Likes
(@trguitar)
Famed Member

My hospital has been forced to cut jobs thanks to our wonderful gouverner cutting hospital funding. I feel bad for people getting the axe at Christmas. My job is safe as I am a nurse and have been working as one at my hospital for over 25 years, but my wife lost her job last fall and can't find a new one. Unemployment runs out soon ...... but Santa is still coming. Worse comes to worse I'll just have to pick up the slack with another job. :roll: I wish everyone the best of luck keeping their employment.

"Work hard, rock hard, eat hard, sleep hard,
grow big, wear glasses if you need 'em."
-- The Webb Wilder Credo --

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Our state is pretty much going under financially. They've already taken BACK several million dollars that had already been appropriated to the University, and the governor's told all his state department heads to figure out how they're going to work with 20% cuts from an already grossly underfunded budget next year. Way past "trimming fat," it looks to me that they're about to start lopping off extremities and carving out vital organs.

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
 KR2
(@kr2)
Famed Member

Who's getting gear this year?

Hmmm . . . depends on . . . . if I can pick . . . using a lump of coal.

It's the rock that gives the stream its music . . . and the stream that gives the rock its roll.

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Coal's gotten really high.

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
(@georgejw22)
Trusted Member

Told everybody I know not to buy for me this year. I'm getting my own present. Just ordered myself a set of Dunlop Straploks and a Line 6 Toneport UX1 yesterday. Plus a lady I know is giving me an old combo organ she wasn't using anymore. So I'm gonna go pick that up today after I clock out, weather permitting.