142 Posts
84 Users
4 Likes
113.4 K Views
(@rum-runner)
Reputable Member

Here's a good Dylan site for you:

http://www.dylanchords.com/ [/quot

Thanks for the link, Musenfreund. I've been working on "Mr. Tambourine Man" and "Blowin' In The Wind" and doing pretty good with those so far. I intend to build on that as time goes on- what a gold mine!

Regards,

Mike

"Growing Older But Not UP!"

Posted : 31/05/2004 9:03 pm
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

8)
Glad you like it!
Tim

Well we all shine on--like the moon and the stars and the sun.
-- John Lennon

Posted : 31/05/2004 9:43 pm
 Narn
(@narn)
Estimable Member

Greetings all. Narn a.k.a. Paul here. I've been kicking around for a few months now, but figured I'd drop in and put a few faces to the names. I'm in Port aux Basques, Nl, Canada. Small town of 4000, and I believe the windiest town on the planet.

Started the Geetah about 15 years ago. Picked it up, put it down. Repeat that pattern ad naseum. Finally, about a year after the birth of my son I picked it up again with the intent of having him grow up in a home where musc was played (all knids of cognitive benifits they say). Now I'm hooked and go to work sleepy every day since the only time I can play without interruption is late in the evening. (Where's a vampire when you need one.) Strictly acoustic right now and may be for a while as I just cured my GAS with a new Alvarez.

Great site with excellent people. The level of help and respect around here is unmatched on the web. Thank you all. I tend to ramble, so I gotta. Take care all.

Paul

"You want WHAT on the *&%#ing ceiling?" - Michelangelo, 1566

Posted : 02/06/2004 11:59 am
(@twistedfingers)
Honorable Member

YAY! More folks here in the asylum. Welcome all. Now what we need to do is pick a nice town and all of us GN folks just move in and take it over. :)