Clear all

meet and greet (part II)

97 Posts
45 Users
0 Likes
99.5 K Views
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

On behalf of all the inmates, I'd like to welcome you to the asylum for the musically insane! Glad you found us.

Well we all shine on--like the moon and the stars and the sun.
-- John Lennon

Posted : 15/09/2005 12:46 pm
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

i am rahul.i am from New delhi , india.I started playing guitar only 6 months ago(i am 18 ).I have not taken any lessons from a teacher rather only through internet.Sometimes i find my progress so slow , and now i feel literally struck on major minor barres :evil: .I need to move ahead :oops:

Posted : 30/09/2005 1:59 pm
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

i'm 25 and from columbus, oh, and i've been playing since i was about 12, and got a music minor from tulane. i have an acoustic alvarez, a les paul studio, a nylon string classical, and a cheap but decent tradition electric bass. my amps are a 30 watt marshall combo amp, a 100 watt tube crate head w/4x12 speaker half-stack, and a small rocktron bass amp. i play mostly blues, rock, and folk, but i can play a little classical and jazz (although my reading of standard notation is pretty slow), and can fake a decent guitar funk groove. my bass playing needs work. i also have a pearl export drum set, which is fun, and i'm ok on it. i also have a harmonica or two and a djembe.

Posted : 28/10/2005 6:16 pm
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Have I welcome you to GN yet? If not welcome. Stick around and enjoy the madhouse.

When you get serious about music let us know :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

Posted : 28/10/2005 6:49 pm
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

Hi Jason,
Welcome to the musical madhouse. Go to the News forum if you get a chance and click on the link in the "I'm the Map thread". Add yourself to the map if you haven't already!
Tim