Notifications
Clear all

Building a guitar

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@musicvamp90)
Topic starter  

I dont know if this is the right place to post this but I havent had much sleep lately. So I couldnt find any where else. So I am building a fender stratocaster and I have a few issues I would like to ask someone. Like first there is a turtle branded on the neck slot on the body of my guitar and I was wanting to know what it ment like the brand and stuff. And I need help on finding out places to look for help on painting my guitar I want to relic it and everything I want to do a vintage sunburst or a kind of clear coat look. And one more thing that I can think of right now is my wiring diagrahm for the pickup and everything said to wire a ground to the bridge how would I run the wire so it isnt showing on my guitar? I really need help this is my first time really even holding a guitar I have messed around on a few playing them but I want to built this one so I can play what I want to, and I have had some pretty good success so far and if I can figure out where to post pictures I will put some up so you all can see what I am trying to do. Thanks, MusicVamp

(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

guitar finishing:

http://www.reranch.com/

If the turtle is playing guitar, the body is from Warmoth

http://www.warmoth.com/

The grounding wire goes through the same holes the regular wires go.

posting pictures? Try photobucket.

...and welcome to guitarnoise

ReplyQuote
(@musicvamp90)
Topic starter