Notifications
Clear all

Guitar stands research

5 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@naidyhrnibbod)
Topic starter  

Hi everyone, I am a sixth form student at Chepstow school UK studying AS level product design.
I have chosen to make a naturally inspired classical guitar stand for my first year project.I was wondering if you would kindly assist me by taking the time to answer the following questions as part of my research.

how much money would you be willing to spend on a high quality wooden guitar stand?

Do your guitars take up too much space?

Do you like wooden furniture?

How many guitars do you have?

Do you own many plectrums?

What problems do you find when packing up your guitar?

Do you use a guitar stool whilst playing guitar?

Do you find it difficult reaching for and swapping guitars?

Do your guitar stands blend into the room and match the furniture?

Do you like naturally inspired products/artwork?

Do you have any advice on making or designing a guitar stand?
Thanks for your time, hope to hear from you soon.

(@fleaaaaaa)
Prominent Member

This forum is pretty dead atm you may have to find answers elsewhere. My word of advice though is that I wouldn't think you would want to charge much more than a normal stand would cost. Us guitarists have many things we want (one being more guitars but also learning products and other accessories) so we probably wouldn't fork out more than necessary for a wooden stand. Many single guitar stands have the habit of falling over easily - now if your stand had something to combat that you would be onto a winner! :D

together we stand, divided we fall..........

ReplyQuote
(@s1120)
Prominent Member

I think the problem with a wooden stand is that most of us are pretty proud of our guitars... do we want to spend a ton of money to have a stand that outshines them???