Clear all

ya..ok

13 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
 Snow
(@snow)
Topic starter  

Hey im pretty new to these forms so sorry if i like posted in the wrong one or something. Ive been reading this site for the last 3 days now.. absolute and beginner sections mainly.. But it just doesnt make sence to me.. Its litteraly got my head spinnin, but ive got to learn it sometime or another. I have no specific question to say the least.

ok.. a little background? wanted to learn guitar sence i was ohh.. 12? just been puttin it along with my life on the back burner due to some issues of a personal manor (such as my father kicking me out quite soon but enough of that).. but thats changed a bit.. im 16 now and i think its time to get off my arse and do soemthin eh? so i went out and got a job at Recycling instruments wouldnt you know and now got myself a buetiful old 80's checker marithon (mm.. 454 v-8 ) to fix up but realy that isnt enough. The boss wants me to learn guitar, along with several other instruments and tahts agood thing.. caus it pushes me to actualy do somethin.. so the place is closed for a little while sence it is the holidays.. and i found this site. but nothing realy makes sence. Mothing realy clicks.. esspecialy that notation...

"Maby then i'll fade away and not have to face the facts" Rolling Stones Paint it black

(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

Wow, I hope your head is only spinning figuratively....

ReplyQuote
 Snow
(@snow)
Topic starter  

ok.. i just looked up a song like backin black (ac.dc) and it shows basicly the 6 lines thing.. but its gto things like
_____
2-2-2
-------
.etc

i know it was covered vary basicly in one of the many articles ive read so far but it never gave any clear explanation to its meaning..

"Maby then i'll fade away and not have to face the facts" Rolling Stones Paint it black

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

A Checker Marathon with a 454?! AWESOME!
:D

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
 Snow
(@snow)