Clear all

[Sticky] Get Noteboat's theory book here

57 Posts
28 Users
0 Likes
66.6 K Views
(@noteboat)
Illustrious Member

Amazon.ca marks it as available to ship in 1-2 days, but that's from a private seller. Amazon US stocks it - I just got another order from them yesterday - but the foreign Amazon sites tend to either not list it, or list it and not stock it.

Guitar teacher offering lessons in Plainfield IL

ReplyQuote
(@antny)
Trusted Member

how about a sample page or 2 so we can see how it reads? I have found that very helpful when buying from amazon in the past. I believe it is up to the publisher to do this though.

ReplyQuote
(@poonchasta)
Eminent Member

Just ordered the book. It should be arriving on Thursday, and I can't wait to get it! I'm still pretty new at guitar, but it's never too early to learn theory, right?

"Is there something in the guitar case?"
"Yeah."
"What?"
"My guitar."

ReplyQuote
(@clazon)
Honorable Member

/

Nope definitely not.

Although at one point I realised I knew far too much theory compared to how few techniques, when playing, I had.

Make sure you do both in relatively equal measures. (Most people suggest more practice than theory, actually.)

This book interests me.

I might have to scrape some pennies together and enquire about it a little later.

"Today is what it means to be young..."

(Radiohead, RHCP, Jimi Hendrix - the big 3)

ReplyQuote
(@avikchaks)
Estimable Member

well i'v done half way through this book and hv to say this .. it is not exhaustive ..

my initial reaction was that this seemed like a cursive writing book .. i mean y wud one need to make this a huge sized book with so much spacing between written material beats me .. only half of the space available is utilized .. i thought noteboat wud realize that too ...