Skip to content
Things you wished y...

Notifications
Clear all

Things you wished you'd learned straight from the off....

26 Posts
20 Users
0 Likes
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Well said, TR!

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
 Dani
(@dani)

Alternate picking me too.

Played only downstrokes for the first 8 months... :(

ReplyQuote
(@redneckrocker)
Estimable Member

How important chords are. Spent the first 6 months just learning riffs and such and wondering why I wasn't getting any farther.

~Mike the Redneck Rocker.

"The only two things in life that make it worth living are guitars that tune good and firm feeling women" - Waylon

ReplyQuote
(@boxboy)
Noble Member

I wish I'd focused an equal amount of attention and practice on my strumming hand.

Don

ReplyQuote
(@tiffer)
Eminent Member

Um, lets see,,,

and the BIGGEST one...

don't be scared of playing with others, even if you are a complete newbie; it is THE best way to learn!

Pete
Yeah! I often heard the advice, to play with as many people as possible... but I was always scared cos I wasnt good enough, kept thinking ill practice till im good enough to do that, the few times I have played were really useful and I played better than I thought I would, ill now play with some1 anytime even though im still a scared beginner, luckily, ive come back home from university and while I was away one of my mates become a guitar teacher, think ill try have some jams with him

ReplyQuote
(@hyperborea)
Prominent Member