Clear all

[Sticky] --> Share things you've learned about guitar

386 Posts
204 Users
0 Likes
215 K Views
(@jailhouserock)
Trusted Member

lolz... i just started playing today... went online to find random free lesson sites.... ended up here somehow... and now im trying to consume everything in my path that has the word "guitar" or anything remotely related to it.... XP
buh i can only play my basic, basic chords.... if it weren't for the fact that i noe piano, violin, and viola, i woulda given up about 2 hours ago...^.^

You just started today?? cool! welcome to the club! :D

Hum..

ReplyQuote
(@kblake)
Reputable Member

My electric always seemed "off" when playing open chords even though it was tuned correctly but I discoverd that I was hitting the strings too hard when I played less "aggresivley" (?) for a want of a better word it seemed much better...

Keith

I know a little bit about a lot of things, but not a lot about anything...
Looking for people to jam with in Sydney Oz.......

ReplyQuote
(@aroundtheclaxon)
Estimable Member

this might seems really mean and im sorry if it does but some of your post have really inspired me in a way that peoplel who are in there 40 and 50 and just starting by that time i wanna have a lifetime worth of playing under my belt you know. That makes me not want to give up and waste all thsi time i could be playing. Im only 20 now.

Head Arcitech at Vandelay Instudries

ReplyQuote
(@bford)
Reputable Member

this might seems really mean and im sorry if it does but some of your post have really inspired me in a way that peoplel who are in there 40 and 50 and just starting by that time i wanna have a lifetime worth of playing under my belt you know. That makes me not want to give up and waste all thsi time i could be playing. Im only 20 now.

No offense taken here.